Various – Welcome To Paradise Vol. I: Italian Dream House 89-93 (2xLP) (2021 Repress)

£29.99 IN STOCK

Label: Safe Trip Holland
Format: sealed 2xLP + insert
Cat: ST0031LP / ST 003-1 LP
Released: 21 Nov 18
Repressed: 15 July 2021
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Only 2 left in stock


Safe Trip releases Welcome To Paradise, an expansive retrospective of the Italian dream house sound co-compiled by label founder Young Marco. At the tail end of the 1980s, a new take on deep house began to emerge from Italian studios. ‘Dream house’ drew inspiration from key U.S deep house records of the period – the spacey melodiousness of Larry Heard’s productions, and the rich jazziness of tracks originating in New Jersey in particular – but sounded distinctly different. Its’ ‘head-in-the-clouds’ feel – all rich chords, tactile basslines, fluid piano lines and starry electronics – made ‘dream house’ a uniquely Italian proposition.

Notes: Record is a brand new, unplayed and still sealed. Sleeve graded as VG+ because a corner of the cover is creased. Graded conservatively. Photo supplied on request.

A1 – Key Tronics Ensemble – Calypso Of House (Paradise Mix) (9:08)
A2 – Dreamatic – Audio Trip (6:04)
B1 – Night Communication – Nocturne Seduction (6:11)
B2 – Agua Re – Holy Dance (Large Sound Mix) (4:56)
B3 – Deep Choice – Fix Of 4:38 AM (6:31)
C1 – High Tide – Time Unlimited (5:29)
C2 – Don Pablo’s Animals – Paranoia (5:18)
C3 – Open Spaces – Sunrise Paradise Garage (5:20)
D1 – Jacy – Trax (5:35)
D2 – K2 – In My Garden (5:38)
D3 – Last Rhythm – Last Rhythm (Ambient Mix) (5:06)

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg

You may also like…