Various – Best Of 2023 (12″) (B-Stock)

Original price was: £18.75.Current price is: £15.99. IN STOCK

Label: The Disco Express
Format: limited gold vinyl 12″
Released: 26 Sep 23
Media Condition: Mint (M) (B-Stock)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Only 1 left in stock


Put on your dancing shoes and jump aboard The Disco Express as the much-loved London label unveils its hugely anticipated ‘Best of 2023’ compilation. Featuring seven original dance floor weapons, this electrifying compilation encapsulates the most unforgettable tracks from the label this year.

Pressed on limited edition gold vinyl, Best of 2023 seamlessly blends classic funk and soul elements with cutting-edge production. A brilliant fusion of established and emerging artists, the compilation boasts a truly stacked line up of talent; celebrating the vibrant spirit of The Disco Express whilst perfectly infusing modern twists, optimised for contemporary dance floors.

Whether its Dave Lee ZR’s epic disco edit of ‘Give Me Your Love’, Michael Gray’s dubbed out remix of ‘Be Yourself’ or the Art of Tones remix of ‘Giving Nothing’, Best of 2023 is a pulsating ride of ‘Original Disco Music for 21st Century Dance Floors’.

Flipping to the B-side you’ll find rising star Magnolia and his buoyant soul bouncer ‘Believe In L’ featuring stunning vocals by Mani Hoffman (Starlight) and Million Miles. Generoco’s ‘Disco Jazzin’ oozes in top quality, improvised jazz funk and Alastair Lane takes the tempo up a notch with his compelling and mysterious synth-tinged, disco house odyssey ‘Disco Maléfico’. Elegantly ending the Best of 2023 vinyl is Parisian and AOC Records affiliate Georges with his truly sublime string laden disco groover ‘Love’s Away’.

Support from: Dave Lee, John Morales, Nightmares On Wax, Horse Meat Disco, Danielle Baldelli, Dr Packer, Severino, Yam Who?, Husky, Mousse T, Young Pulse, Hotmood, Rayko, Hifi Sean, Moodena, Jimpster, Faze Action, Hot Groovy Records, Fingerman, The Silver Rider, & many more…

Notes: Record is unplayed and brand new however there is a little black fleck in the orange vinyl on B3 which might be audible. We think it’s just a bit of black vinyl that got mixed in during the pressing process. All the other tracks are fine. Photo supplied on request. This release has now been deleted. Last copy in stock.

A1 Luke Delite & Michelle Weeks – Give Me Your Love (Dave Lee Edit) (7:03)
A2 Sam Karlson & Barbara Tucker – Be Yourself (Michael Gray Dub Mix) (4:48)
A3 Sparkling Attitude Ft. Dyanna Fearon – Giving Nothing (Art Of Tones Remix) (3:40)
B1 Magnolia Ft. Mani Hoffman & Million Miles – Believe In L (3:21)
B2 Generoco – Disco Jazzin’ (5:04)
B3 Alastair Lane – Disco Malefico (4:18)
B4 Georges – Love’s Away (4:06)

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg

You may also like…