Various – Attack The Dancefloor Volume Eighteen (12″)

Original price was: £14.99.Current price is: £13.50. IN STOCK

Label: Z Records
Format: sealed 12″
Cat: ZEDD12309
Released: 11 May 21
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

In stock


Doug Willis returns with a club banger in the form of “The Mighty Douglas”. A euphoric ride in the sky with live gospel organ-led instrumentation, whilst vocals are provided by Taka Boom (Chak Chak Chaka Khans Lil sis). Hallelujah! We then have Mr Basejam delivering one of his groovy chugging mid-tempo mixes of this forthcoming ZR release by Mr Wrightangle. Live strings, syncopated clav and overly loud organismic dog howls are the order of the day here.

On the flip we have the prolific Atjazz who turns his hand on that classic Jakatta track ‘American Dream’. He reconstructs it elements with great precision as he lays out swinging drums & sparkling percussion to back up a seriously groove led bassline and slick synth work. The legendary US soul funk act of “Come Go With Me” fame release a brand new song in the shape of optimistic gospel tinged “Work It Out”. Dave Lee works his magic on the mix to tease in some of their classic old sound into the instrumentation.

A1 – Doug Willis – The Mighty Douglas (Doug Godbizniss Mix) (6:39)
A2 – Roland Wrightangle Feat. Darcus – In Your Blood (Ron Basejam Mix) (7:19)
B1 – Jakatta – American Dream (Atjazz Remix) (7:20)
B2 – The Pockets – Work It Out (Dave Lee Rework) (6:45)

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg