Various Artists – A7 Edits Volume 6 (12″)

£14.75 IN STOCK

Label: A7 Edits
Format: 12″
Cat: A7E006
Released: 09 Jun 2023
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Only 1 left in stock


The highly esteemed, A7 Edits lines up Volume 6 in their much sought after, official edits series. Four feel good dancefloor re-works of obscure Afro-disco gems, plucked from the extensive Africa Seven vaults.

Opening up the EP, John Talabot & Pional take on Cameroon’s Ekambi Brillant giving a deep electronic twist to ‘Afrika Afrika’ before Ghana’s Gyedu Blay Ambolley gets his disco funk heater ‘Highlife’ re-edited by Alan Dixon.

On the B, another double dose of Cameroonian cuts, as Jacques Renault breathes new life into the jazz funk joint from Michael Amara – New Bell and Pasteur Lappe’s standout hit ‘Na Real Sekele Fo Ya’ gets a housed up edit from Escapade.

A1 – Ekambi Brillant – Afrika Afrika (John Talabot & Pional ‘Lost Scripts’)
A2 – Gyedu Blay Ambolley – Highlife (Alan Dixon Edit)
B1 – Michael Amara – New Bell (Jacques Renault Edit)
B2 – Pasteur Lappe – Na Real Sekele Fo Ya (Escapade Edit)

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg

You may also like…