Funky DL – Marauding At Midnight: A Tribute To The Sounds Of A Tribe Called Quest LP (Gold Vinyl)

£27.99 IN STOCK

Label: Washington Classics
Format: LP + MP3 download code
Cat: WCCARLP017GOLD / //045//
Released: 17 May 21
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Only 1 left in stock


With only 50 copies to be made available upon release, this Limited Edition Gold Coloured Vinyl version of Funky DL’s “Marauding At Midnight: A Tribute To The Sounds Of A Tribe Called Quest” makes a unique and perfect collectors item paying homage to one of the greatest Hip-Hop groups to ever do it.

Without sampling any breaks or loops, Funky DL has created the perfect audio tribute to arguably the greatest group in Hip-Hop history by remaking the beautiful sounds of A Tribe Called Quest’s 1993 classic album “Midnight Marauders”. The original album is considered a staple in the linear of Hip-Hop history and is the album that lead Funky DL to pursue his own two-decade career in the world of rap music. DL’s new tribute serves as a beautifully presented piece for A Tribe Called Quest and Funky DL fans alike. Full tracks in the player.

– A limited edition gold coloured vinyl disc.
– A luxury laminated gloss varnished sleeve.
– Special black and gold colored centre labels to match the vinyl.
– A double-sided article on A Tribe Called Quest, written by Funky DL and printed on the inner-sleeve.
– A digital download code card.

Produced & mixed by Funky DL for Washington Classics 2017.
Inspired by the sounds of A Tribe Called Quest.
Keyboards & programming by Xantoné Blacq for Platinum Fingers Music & Funky DL.
Additional programming & vocals by Dukus.
Additional vocals by Funky DL, Xantoné Blacq & Louise LaBelle.
Guitars & live percussion by Xantoné Blacq.
Scratching by Parris & Funky DL.
Art, design, layout & Washington Classics logo by Sanchez at VC Design.
Executive Producer: N. Newman.

A1 – Midnight Marauders Tour Guide (0:47)
A2 – Steve Biko (Stir It Up) (3:11)
A3 – Award Tour (3:26)
A4 – 8 Million Stories (4:07)
A5 – Sucka Nigga (4:04)
A6 – Midnight (4:01)
A7 – We Can Get Down (3:56)
B1 – Electric Relaxation (3:48)
B2 – Clap Your Hands (3:15)
B3 – Oh My God (3:10)
B4 – Keep It Rollin (3:10)
B5 – The Chase Pt II (3:50)
B6 – Lyrics To Go (4:09)
B7 – God Lives Through (4:14)

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg

You may also like…