Various – Kapote Presents: Mushroom House Vol 1 (2xLP)


Label: Toy Tonics
Format: sealed 2xLP + magazine
Cat: TOYT115
Released: 25 Nov 20
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)


The MUSHROOM HOUSE compilation is a collection of balearic, afro and cosmic tracks that have been released on Toy Tonics EPs over the last 5 years. Original tracks and remixes by friends of the label: Auntie Flo, Rebolledo, Hyenah, Daniel Avery, WhoMadeWho & DJ Koze, Munk … and there is also legendary italian cosmic DJ Baldelli featured.

All these tracks are exclusively produced for Toy Tonics. A few had been already released before on Gomma records. The now sleeping indie-electronica label that was the „mother“ of Toy Tonics. It’s fun to see that these tracks seem not to get old. They sound still fresh and ace. Like the DJ Koze remix of WhoMadeWho or Munk’s Nigerian Jam. Now they all come together on double vinyl. Vinyl comes Including the new 60 page TOY TONICS MAGAZINE no 1.

A1 – Ponty Mython – Slipping Into Darkness
A2 – Zhut & Kapote – Afro Rico 2020
A3 – WhoMadeWho – Keep Me In My Plane (dj Koze Remix)
B1 – Munk – Nigerian Jam
B2 – Jad & The – Gervinho
B3 – Hyenah feat. Kissey – Fire
C1 – The Deadstock 33’s – The Circular Path (Asphodel Remix)
C2 – Daniel Haaksman Ft Spoek Mathambo – Akabongi (Kapote Remix)
C3 – Daniel Avery and The Deadstock 33’s – Eric Zann Revisited
C4 – Baldelli – Phobos (2020 Version)
D1 – Munk And Rebolledo – Surf Smurf
D2 – Auntie Flo Feat Samuel Nalangirla – Kampala Boda Boda Ride
D3 – Drrtyhaze – Hey Mama

Additional information

Weight 0.75 kg