Louie Vega Presents Luisito Quintero – Percussion Maddness Revisited (Part One) (2×12″)

£24.99 IN STOCK

Label: Vega
Format: sealed 2xLP
Cat: VR198 V1
Released: 30 Nov 20
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Only 2 left in stock


Multi-Grammy nominee Luisito Quintero revisits his Percussion Maddness album with new songs and remixes by an elite personnel of seasoned artists, producers and musicians of our time. “Free My Soul” features jazz artist Claudia Acuna with musicians Luisito Quintero on percussion, Anderson Quintero on drums, Carlos Henrique on bass, Junito Davila on Piano / Keyboards taking a free form approach in the studio pulling you into a twelve minute journey of love. “Skinny Papa”, a Willie Colon & Hector Lavoe boogaloo classic retouched by Luisito Quintero who called upon his Venezuelan brothers Los Amigos Invisibles with background vocals by veterans Jose Mangual Jr. & Milton Cardona (original percussionists and background singers for Willie Colon & Hector Lavoe) gave it the boogaloo vibes with a modern twist. From the spectacular Nicola Conte remix of “Our Love” Featuring Anané, to the Louie Vega remix of the Fela Classic “Gbagada Gbagada Gbogodo Gbogodo” with an afrohouse bounce, and finishing off with the South African smash hit “Aquilas Coisas Todas” with Josh Milan’s lush backgrounds and Louie Vega on remix duties, Percussion Maddness Revisited gets fresh retouch with a slighty more house driven feel.

This double packed 12”’ vinyl was mastered by the superb mastering engineer Walter Coelho.

A1 – Tumbao (EOL Remix) (8:29)
A2 – Skinny Papa (LV / EOL Remix) (4:12)
B1 – Aquilas Coisas Todas Featuring Josh Milan (EOL Remix) (6:20)
B2 – Love Remains The Same (LV / EOL Remix) (5:22)
C1 – Gbagada Gbagada Gbagada Gbagada Featuring Francis Mbappe (Louie Vega Remix) (5:26)
C2 – Our Love Featuring Anane (Nicola Conte Remix) (6:46)
D1 – Free My Soul Featuring Claudia Acuna (12:11)

Additional information

Weight 0.50 kg