Linkwood – Mono (LP)

£19.99 IN STOCK

Label: Athens Of The North
Format: sealed LP
Cat: AOTNLP048
Released: 25 Jun 21
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)


“On a creative explosion of late, Linkwoods productions have branched out in many directions, a collaboration LP with jazz Genius Greg Foat, Another with Local Edinburgh Legend Other lands with a load more yet to surface.

Linkwood now comes back to solo work with a hyper focused piece of electro goodness. Lo-fi but all the better for it, Mono comprises 14 deeply distilled tracks. After producing some more complex records it was time for a pure palate cleanser, we locked Nick in the Athens of the north studio for a week with his friends Moog and Oberheim to see what might happen. Somewhere between Electro, Early 80s Synth pop and techno the album is an extremely listenable piece as a whole, unpretentious and timeless. Sprinklings of Dave Stewart pop noodles, Newbuild, Early Era Nu Groove but very much Linkwood at the same time, I can’t recommend this enough.” And we agree!!!

01: Bubbles (2:26)
02: Candy Land (3:19)
03: Shortwave (3:53)
04: Rain & Shine / Byte Size (5:16)
05: Squeeze (4:11)
06: Endcoms (2:26)
07: I Love You (3:35)
08: No One’s Perfect (3:21)
09: Date-Line (3:00)
10: Refresher (2:33)
11: Kubes (3:31)
12: Dust Jacket (2:53)
13: Strangely Enough (1:38)

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg