Joey Negro And Sean P – The Soul Of Disco (Volume Two) (2×12″)

£28.99 IN STOCK

Label: Z Records
Format: gatefold 2xLP
Cat: ZEDDLP010
Released: 04 Aug 17
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)


This album follows in the steps of the highly successful Disco Spectrum series that Joey and Sean compiled for the BBE label. Focusing in the more soulful and funky end of the ever popular 70’s music form, the original 12”s of the tracks on this album would cost you several £1000’s if you were lucky enough to find them. Many of the tracks contained here are ones you will have heard in disco sets from Dimitri From Paris or Joey Negro.

Over half of the tracks included on SoD appear in exclusive DJ Friendly RE-EDITS by either Joey or Sean with some very tasty high lights!

This album is a Record Store Day 2017 special.

A1 – Sparkle – Let Yourself Go
A2 – Vance And Suzzanne – I Can’t Get Along Without You
B1 – Time Spectrum Slide Into Your Heart
B2 – Mel Sheppard – Can I Take You Home
B3 – The Escorts – Disco Party
C1 – Serenade – Maybe This Time
C2 – Curtis Anderson – How Can I Tell Her
D1 – Janice McClain – Giving My Love
D2 – True Image – Keep Me Dancing
D3 – Moses – Love To Live

Additional information

Weight 0.50 kg
Sleeve condition


Catalog number





Format name