JJ DOOM – Bookhead EP (12″)

£12.50 PRE-ORDER

Label: Lex Records
Format: sealed 12″
Cat: LEX123EP
Released: Jan 14
Repressed: 23 Jun 17


“On paper, a full collaborative album from NYC’s notorious rap villain DOOM and space-age production from Jneiro Jarel can’t fail. In practice, it’s even better. DOOM is in the form of his life here.” Mojo

“No less quotable than he was in ’99… heavy on the diabolical brainiac grifter guise that’s fuelled his post-KMD creativity for some 15 years, balancing knowledge and absurdity like a master.” Pitchfork

“… it’s poetry. The way he free-forms his verses and puts it all together, I don’t think anyone else quite does it like that… GUV’NOR was my single of 2012. It’s genius, that tune.” Thom Yorke, Dazed

A1 Bookhead (1:59)
A2 Pause Tape (2:06)
A3 The Signs Ft. Mr Gone (1:28)
A4 Viberion Son ft. Del The Funky Homosapien (3:34)
A5 Rhymin Slang (Dave Sitek Remix) (2:38)
B1 Guv’nor (BADBADNOTGOOD Version) (2:52)
B2 Retarded Fren (Thom Yorke & Jonny Greenwood version) (3:17)
B3 Bookfiend (Clams Casino version) (2:53)
B4 Banished (Beck Remix) (4:04)

Contact Us Today To Pre-Order!!!

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg