Björk – Post (2xLP) (M/VG+)

Original price was: £23.75.Current price is: £19.99. IN STOCK

Label: One Little Indian
Format: sealed heavyweight 180g vinyl LP
Cat: TPLP51
Released: 1995
Reissued: 2018
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Only 1 left in stock


Post is the second studio album by Icelandic recording artist Björk, released in 1995 in the United Kingdom by One Little Independent Records and in the United States by Elektra Entertainment.

Whereas Björk’s previous album Debut (1993) was produced almost entirely by Nellee Hooper, Björk produced Post herself with co-producers including Hooper, 808 State’s Graham Massey, and former Massive Attack member Tricky. Plus strings by Eumir Deodato.

Continuing the style developed on Debut, Post is considered an important exponent of art-pop. It features an eclectic mixture of electronic and dance styles such as techno, trip-hop, IDM, and house, but also ambient, jazz, industrial, and experimental music.

Björk wrote most of the songs after moving to London and intended Post to convey the city’s pace, urban culture, and underground club culture. Full tracks in the player.

Notes: Records are Mint, unplayed and still factory sealed. The sleeve is graded as VG+ because it has an approx 4cm long crease on the front cover from storage. Photo supplied on request.

A1 – Army of Me (3:54)
A2 – Hyper-ballad (5:21)
A3 – The Modern Things (4:10)
A4 – It’s Oh So Quiet (3:38)
A5 – Enjoy (3:57)
A6 – You’ve Been Flirting Again (2:29)
B7 – Isobel (5:47)
B8 – Possibly Maybe (5:06)
B9 – I Miss You (4:03)
B10 – Cover Me (2:06)
B11 – Headphones (5:40)

Additional information

Weight 0.50 kg

You may also like…