Guydee / Black Lenin / Darran P / Mutenoise – Lying On The Back


Label: Minor Notes Recordings
Format: 12″
Cat: MNRV 001
Released: 20 Dec 17


The Debut vinyl release from Minor Notes Recordings covers all bases from deep house chuggers to nu-disco bangers.

Four perfectly matched tracks from the labels family of producers, based in Russia (Guydee, Black Lenin, Mutenoise) and UK (Darran P), which create a whole story together.

You can use tracks from the “bright side” as twilight feelers for your warmup sessions, or turn on to the “dark side” to go deeper with your dancefloor.

This release is all about the time which is flowing through the night with your mind and your dreams. If that kind of thing floats your boat you are going to love it.

A1. Guydee – Chronic Hey
Label creator Guydee opens with his unpredictable sample work and a deep concentrated groove, which feels like a massage in your head.

A2. Black Lenin – Summer Storm
A hip-hop swingin’ 4/4 house beat from the Russian DJ & bass-player Anton Lymarev is a sample based cut showing off his solid MPC skills, using “The Fly” from the legendary Maynard Ferguson. This is the cut that got our attention!

B1. Darran P – Regrets
The one and only Darran Pownall (City Fly, UK) presents his gentle touch & crystal clear bass with beautiful sound mixing. High quality vibes for all kinds of dancefloors.

B2. Mutenoise – Mystical Path
Alex Bannikov aka Mutenoise brings us the natural dancefloor killer for his debut on the Minor Notes. This track makes bodies swing every time it’s played. Be careful.

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg

You may also like…